Public Statement After Count One

For The Constituency Of Laytown-Bettystown LEA, Meath County Council Local Election - 24 May 2019

Electorate	25,236	Valid Poll	11,452
Total Poll	11,653	Number Of Seats	7
Invalid Ballot Papers	201	Quota	1,432

The Following Is The Result Of Count 1

Name	Party	Total Votes
Behan, Tom	Fianna Fáil	861
Connor, Anthony	Direct Democracy Ireland (D.D.I.)	241
Corr, Rob	Social Democrats	165
Ferguson, Eimear	Sinn Féin	576
Harding, Wayne	Fianna Fáil	1,196
Hoey, Annie	The Labour Party	1,093
Kelly, Tom	Non-Party	275
Keogan, Sharon	Non-Party	2,039
Lacey, William	Solidarity - People Before Profit	164
McKee, Stephen	Fianna Fáil	1,023
Meade, Paddy	Fine Gael	1,455
O'Byrne, Fergal	Sinn Féin	162
Smith, Patrick	Non-Party	51
Tolan, Sharon	Fine Gael	1,774
Whelan, Peter	Aontú	377

As The Votes Of

Sharon Keogan Sharon Tolan Paddy Meade

Equal/Exceed The Quota, I Deem Him/Her/Them To Be Elected

I Will Proceed To Distribute Sharon Keogan's Surplus Of 607 Votes

As It Is The Largest / Only Available Surplus And Fulfils The Following Conditions

Can Save the deposit of the lowest Non-party (Deposit) candidate Equals/Exceeds The Difference Between The Two Lowest Candidates Can Elect A Continuing Candidate