## Public Statement After Final Count (Seven)

For The Constituency Of Ratoath LEA, Meath County Council Local Election - 24 May 2019

Electorate	25,803	Valid Poll	12,544	
Total Poll	12,765	<b>Number Of Seats</b>	7	
Invalid Ballot Papers	221	Quota	1,569	

## The Following Is The Result Of The Seventh Count, Which Consisted Of The Distribution Of

Fergus O'Riordan's Votes Of 790

Name	Party	Votes This Count	Total Votes
Geraghty-Smith, Deirdre	Fianna Fáil	233	1,304
Seán, Henry	Non-Party	148	1,118
O'Connor, Gerry	Fine Gael	72	1,542
Non-Transferable Papers Not Effective		337	640

No Candidate has Reached The Quota On This Count

As There Is One Continuing Candidate More Than The Number Of Seats Left To Be Filled, And The Distribution Of The Available Surplus(es) Cannot Bring The Lowest Candidate Level With Or Above The Second Lowest Candidate, I Deem The Following Candidates To Be Elected, Without Reaching The Quota.

O'Connor, Gerry

Geraghty-Smith, Deirdre

As All The Seats Are Deemed To Be Filled, I Propose To Formally Declare The Results Of The Election.